Love Letter.

Hello love,
more than miles between us,
emotions disguised in words of love,
your beauty evokes my desire
and I am not a buyer,
but you I wish to have.
Look at me sitting in the sun,
holding on to time
and hoping for a chance,
that I shall stand
before you to dance.

Yet the questions haunt
and trust crumples,
like dry bread crumbs.
When they tell you you’re beautiful,
intelligent and pretty too,
do you smile or blush like you do
when I am with you?
When the candle lights dim
and life is grim,
the pain in my chest when I miss you,
I didn’t ever say I love you,
is my will enough to stay true?

Far away lands,
I’m afraid I lost you once.
No upsides to distance,
memories to keep up
like wood to the fire,
like a chimney fire.
what is it that keeps you awake,
what is it you’re thinking of at 3 am?
Is it the right or the wrong,
or playing your game long?
In there do I cross the roads,
perhaps a memory hanging low?

Your hand in mine is a reminisce,
But I can still feel the warmth,
pretty little fingers
in the pocket of my coat.
And sure that night was cold,
But it wasn’t the reason my mind froze.
It wasn’t why I skipped
the words I meant,
cause my heart beat skewed
at your presence
and each time I thought of the greatness
of what we could be.
Caught up in the feeling,
I didn’t remember to speak.

Hello, love.
I pray this finds you well,
for I’m stuck in a wishing well.
Both truth and a dare,
you’re the girl of my dreams.
Expecting sounds unfair,
but you’re the love of my life.
Wanting is one thing,
having takes tackling and taking
like a price to pay,
property to keep and get rich,
and most own lots and gloat.
But baby you’re not a ruby,
or a diamond or gold to pawn.
So I promise to give you more.

Yours,
Forever Love.

Leave a comment