How to exist.

photo@pexels.com

I used to think,
life is more than just a feeling,
but that was before all this.
That was before it really began to hit.
They told me in the streets you can’t feel,
you can’t stand tall and be real.
That with all your cards on the table,
your opponents can easily check your mate.
They said it will not be easy,
to survive or even exist.
And I did nothing to be,
I didn’t ask for this,
yet still,
it is my responsibility
and I will live it like a king.

They sat and claimed,
that the strong survive,
so I attempted gym,
and damn the things it made me feel.
Meanwhile within,
I grew above little me,
got my self some extra height,
thus acquiring new sight.
Beholding the beyond,
I realized,
I had nothing to decide.
I had to thrive.

The weak exist,
the strong survive,
the powerful thrive,
the open minded live,
and rule over the many few.
Caution to the wind,
is my chosen path,
life on the edge
even when on a blade.
It is all I know to do,
it is how I’ll always move,
my only way to be.
It is to me
how to exist.

Leave a comment